“There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.” ― Ernest Hemingway

 To be completely honest, I haven’t seen any improvements in myself in  any of the course learning outcomes. My writing is still good, which probably might not reflect in the recent essay I’ve writen because I know I can do much better. I read all the time and I haven’t seen any new strategies manifest themselves in my mind in regards to that. I’ve never been an awesome researcher and, alas, it hasn’t gotten ant better (sigh). My reflective writing has gotten better, actually. I used to always forget to put in why a relatable point or idea has anything to do with me and my experiences. Recently, though, it has gotten better. Mostly because the essay we had to write was all about my text messages and my experiences in writing and reading them. 

Leave a comment